Belly Off 2008, week 6, day 3

Today was the last lift before I leave for home. I feel like I got a lot done since I’m feeling really sore right now.

Here are the numbers.

Hang Clean/Front Squat/ Push Press (8×80, 8×80, 8×80)

Added five pounds. I’m really happy with my form. Especially the front squat part. I guess that’s the one advantage of using weight that is so low. There’s not really any excuse for not getting good depth.

My arms and shoulders took a beating.

Push up/pull up ladder (2/1, 4/2, 6/3, 5/x, x.x)

Ended up with the exact same numbers as last week. That fourth set of pushups feels impossible. It’s tough to do eight when I’m fresh. Doing it after all the other ones is just too much.

X Chop (8×16, 8×16, 8×16)

I found the aerobics section this week. Got a hold of a good medicine ball and knocked these out without any problems.

Thrusters (10xBW, 10xBW, 10xBW)

I did these but they weren’t consecutive like last week. Had a hint of back pain and that slowed me down. It was all mental. I really need to get over that.

Medicine Ball Bicycle (20×4, 20×4, 20×4)

I assume the ball I used was 4 pounds since it looks like the one I used in my old gym. I had to stop halfway on every set. I was able to do them all though so I’m not going to complain.

One response to “Belly Off 2008, week 6, day 3

  1. Awesome and thanks for all this info about your regiment! Now add a little green tea to your water bottle and you’ll be able to loose or tone up a bit more!

    Thanks,

    Nigel

Leave a Reply

