I’m still around

Been a while since we talked….. I’ve got a couple of things to say.

1) April 1st was my three year anniversary of trying to lose weight. When I started this blog I really thought I would be done with it by now. The intention was to blog my way to 200 or whatever and let this thing die. Unfortunately that hasn’t happened yet. I got a little sick of blogging after my last post so I just took some time off. In retrospect it was a good idea. I’m much more negative in my writing here then I am in real life.

2)  I went to the gym the same as usual the past two months. I made another attempt at Starting Strength which once again failed miserably. It turns out that the only time I’m actually able to get serious about cutting calories is when that’s the worst possible idea. Like an idiot, I tried to get stronger and eat less. I don’t know if I’ll ever actually give that program a fair shake. Eventually I went back to HIAH.

3) I’m actually a little lighter since my last post.I weighed 251 this morning but that’s immediately after getting back from a week long vacation. I should be back in the 240’s like I was last week pretty soon.

4) About that vacation. I went skiing in Colorado! I’m actually the kind of person who goes on those kind of vacations now. Three years ago I would have thought that was the dumbest idea ever but now I’m fit enough to enjoy it. I spent most of my time learning to snowboard. It was incredibly difficult but still a lot of fun. My wife and I are committed to going back next winter.

……………………….

I don’t know what I’m going to do about this blog from this point on. I know that I spend too much time going into too much detail on each individual workout. It makes me miserable to think about having to post something sometimes. It was starting to feel like work.

I think I’ll definitely get back to the weekly weigh ins and at least a summary of what I did fitness wise. As for the rest of it … who knows.

3 responses to “I’m still around

  1. Glad to hear you are OK – I was worried something had happened to you. Glad you recognized, too, that the blog was no longer working as a tool to help you get closer to your goal.

    You sound like a very independently driven person (look at all you have done on your own!) but maybe it is time to enlist the help of a nutritionist or personal trainer?

    Best of luck with whatever direction you decide to take.

  2. I hope you enjoy your vacation. Research more on the topic of cutting calories. If you do your research you will see that it’s not healthy and won’t give you long term weight loss success. Look more into your metabolic rate and how fast you burn calories.

  3. A good fitness trainer or gym Trainer can be very helpful for weight loss.
    Not only exercises, a proper diet chart is very necessary for good fitness.
    Your daily activities & curriculum also affect over your weight problems, so be careful what you are doing in a single day.

Leave a Reply

