Sunday weigh in

249.0 (+1.2 lbs)

This week I lifted two days as usual. In addition I spent two days playing tennis.

Even with the extra workouts I still managed to gain weight. I guess that proves that I eat more than I need when I workout more.

I had no idea how hard this would be at this point. Losing these last 50 pounds is going to be MUCH harder then losing the first 100. It’s been well over a year since I first lost 100 pounds. The fact that I’ve kept that off is something that I’m proud of. The fact that haven’t lost any additional weight is still frustrating though. There’s not much joy in maintaining when I’ve still got so far to go.

It’s pretty obvious that I’ve got to either get back to six days of working out a week or clamp down hard on my diet. Or some combination of the two. Otherwise, I’m going to continue to be frustrated every Sunday.

Leave a Reply

