Daily Archives: October 17, 2007

NROL, Strength I, workout 2A

I’m only doing four of each of these lifts so I’m halfway through with this one. I switched up my shoes today so it was a bit of a challenge. The heels aren’t as high as my running shoes. They’re pretty flat actually. They have a much better base though. I’m gonna get a new pair soon but I’ll use these for lifts until then.

Had a great day numbers wise. Went up in weight in every single lift.

Squat – 6×195, 1×235, 6×200, 1×240, 10×150, 15×140

(I added weight in all 6 lifts. My new max is 240! Not too bad. I’m not happy with my form on that third set. A little “good morning” action going on there. The rest were pretty good.) 

Bulgarian Split Squat – 15×25, 15×25, 15×25 

(Went up to the next set of dumbbells and it was pretty tough. My tennis shoes had a lot better base then the running shoes I usually use. Made it a little easier but these are still too damn tough.)

Step up – 15×45, 15×45, 15×45

(Went up to next set of dumbbells here. My grip held up decently. Holding on to the dumbbells is still the hardest point.)

Back extension – 10xBW, 10xBW

(I hate how hard these are. It feels like it shouldn’t be this tough. I sweat like hell when I do them.)

Swiss ball crunch – 10xBW, 10xBW

(Used the smaller ball again.)

Three months with no weight loss

The last time I posted a picture of the scale on this site was three months ago. 

I’ve gone up and down a lot since then but haven’t seen the 250’s in what seems like forever. This has been the longest I’ve gone without a loss during this whole experience. To say that it has been frustrating is an understatement.

I’m hovering around 262 these days. I hit 261 sometime last week but haven’t seen it since. I wish I understood why this was happening. I’ve been working really hard in the gym and on my diet.

I’m not in any danger of quitting. I’m happy with my time in the gym and I plan on continuing to go for the rest of my life. Even if I weigh 260 in another three months I’m still gonna go. It’s what I do now. It’s who I am.

So, if anyone has decided to try to lose weight and has stumbled on to this little blog, this is further proof that losing weight is hard. You can do everything right and get nothing back in return for a long time. The way I see it, when this happens you can either quit or you can fight. I’m gonna fight. We’ll see what happens.